Merry Christmas!

It has been forever that I have blogged! And my worst fear has happened. My one yard challenge has been compromised…yes that’s right. I received my next yard of fabric before finishing the previous months project. Trust me, my moral crafting compass took a major hit on this one.

But in order to salvage some of my character, please let me present the following sewing projects that I have completed during this busy month.

Family Christmas stockings!

And this one for my new nephew, Ole! If you have ever attempted this style of stocking, you know how much I must love him!

more stocking love

Then I had a flash of genius! I realized that I could combine Christmas with my stuck project! So my sweet niece will be receiving this little number…

hello little crayon apron!

My daughter received one of these for her birthday from a dear friend of mine! She loves her’s, and really, who wouldn’t?

I do have month 8 fabric ready for action, and plan on getting right to it when the holidays are over…and I will be weeks away from child #2…hmmm

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cassandra
    Dec 26, 2010 @ 14:11:20

    Oh Dear Sweet Christa. Thank you so much for Ole’s Christmas stocking. I feel tears coming on as I write this now. I cannot put into words how much it means to me, though had you seen me open it, my reaction would have spoken volumns. I was crying before I even opened it. Thank you sister and auntie! AND thank you so much for little Daisy’s art apron. Santa brought her a 4 n 1 activity/craft table, so this couldnt have been more perfect. That fabric is fantastic! I feel so blessed that I get to savor your talent throughout our home. Love you sister, Cassandra

    Reply

Leave a Reply

